Tea on Tuesday

Standard

Just received some “happy mail” from my world traveling amiga, Teresa!!! Her latest jaunt took her and su esposo to Costa Rica.

And, I got TEA– more TEA!! I love the little tea packages from all over the world!!! I can travel vicariously thr’u the flavors and scents of the teas Teresa so generously shares with me.

This time – the box was filled with all calming teas, which, despite my bucolic surroundings, I NEED to drink daily!!!LOL

Image

View from my porch last night- calming, yes……..????

Image

View from the back deck early this morning, marred only by the sound of gunshots (hunting season….)

Image

” Sunrise, sunset
Sunrise, sunset
Swiftly flow the days
Seedlings turn overnight to sunflowers
Blossoming even as we gaze

Sunrise, sunset
Sunrise, sunset
Swiftly fly the years
One season following another
Laden with happiness and tears”

(Fiddler on the Roof)

Here’s to a peaceful day for you all….please feel free to drop by every Tuesday, and share what fills your cup…….

About ooglebloops

I am possessed of a creative brain with no direction or set path! Most of that creative activity comes right from the brain thru the fingertips to a keyboard or pen. Now that we have moved to our dream place in the country, that manic creative urge explodes in so many directions, I can't keep up!! Sooo, this blog is an effort to channel the creative urge and display the results of a scattered mind- be it life on the farm, photography, my gardens, or the written word. (My past art-full creative endeavors can be found on:http://www.artfullyooglebloops.blogspot.com) NOW-I am actively posting on www.artfullyooglebloops.wordpress.com Any photos or art work on either of my blogs, are mine and mine ALONE (unless otherwise indicated!). Please do not borrow, lift, use, post or display anywhere without my permission. Thank you! Welcome all!!!!

3 responses »

    • I know – the mists over the mountains just get caught in the tree tops – the colors are very cool and muted. I guess that is where the “blue Ridge Mts name came from – they are hues of lavender and blues- I read somewhere that it is also something escapes from the pine trees as they “breathe” that creates the color also. Have to research that!

Love comments! Please leave one, so I know you were here!!

