Tea on Tuesday – The “Eyes” Have It…..

Standard

Cold, cold, cold here in The Gap….

So, I am sipping some Lady Grey, in my thrift store Denby pottery mug.  This is my mug rug, one of several I made for an online swap last year. I am working on a few more for belated Christmas gifts – sssshhhh…..!!!

IMG_0016 This one was made of batik scraps, just sewn together willy nilly, with a blue autumnal leaf fabric I dug out of my stash. I use this mug rug (and the others received in the swap), more than I thought I would – perfect size!!!

At a loss for subject matter for this Tuesday’s tea – I thought I would just share some random donkey photos- totally unrelated to tea- but…….

I was trying to get a really good photo of Finnegan’s blue eyes- but donkeys can be notoriously UNcooperative- and as you can see by my attempts- the little trickster was true to form!!! And, always very curious about that clicking camera thing!!!!

IMG_0027IMG_0033IMG_0035

IMG_0037

IMG_0028

IMG_0031

IMG_0036

IMG_0038

my favorite

Soon, they got bored with the photo shoot, and went looking for trouble – the hose is always a good play toy!!!

IMG_0019IMG_0020

Welcome to a day in the life…………….my camera, my donkeys, and always with a cuppa TEA !!!

Drop by anytime for tea on Tuesdays, or any other time – leave a comment, let me know you were here, visit a while…

About ooglebloops

I am possessed of a creative brain with no direction or set path! Most of that creative activity comes right from the brain thru the fingertips to a keyboard or pen. Now that we have moved to our dream place in the country, that manic creative urge explodes in so many directions, I can't keep up!! Sooo, this blog is an effort to channel the creative urge and display the results of a scattered mind- be it life on the farm, photography, my gardens, or the written word. (My past art-full creative endeavors can be found on:http://www.artfullyooglebloops.blogspot.com) NOW-I am actively posting on www.artfullyooglebloops.wordpress.com Any photos or art work on either of my blogs, are mine and mine ALONE (unless otherwise indicated!). Please do not borrow, lift, use, post or display anywhere without my permission. Thank you! Welcome all!!!!

4 responses »

  1. Cute photos Pat…you live in a world rich with photo ops 🙂
    Lovely blues in your cup and cup mat
    Happy T today! are you ready for springlike weather this weekend…
    oxo

Love comments! Please leave one, so I know you were here!!

